“Just Show Up”

Posted: October 22, 2013 in Encouraging phrases, Getting to know me, Motivated Moms, Uncategorized

This saying is changing my life as I type this. I first heard someone say it on a podcast called ‘You need a budget’ (YNAB) about 2 weeks ago. It’s easy to feel intimidated when thinking about something new. Fear of failure can freeze you in place and you never follow through because of fear. I can speak from experience on this. The biggest obstacle to our success is usually our own mental attitude.

If you are struggling to break through the mental hang-ups in life, I recommend listening to podcasts while you drive if you have that opportunity. My favorite podcasts deal with entrepreneurship and business. Some that I recommend are “entrepreneur on fire”, “social media marketing”, “the smart passive income podcast” and ‘learning with leslie”.

I know these podcasts may not fit you but I’m just putting ideas out there to get you thinking outside the box.

Leave a Reply

